From 8th September 2018 onwards
History of Sleaford Workhouse
Sleaford Poor Law Union was formed in 1834. Although there had been at least one workhouse in Sleaford before that date, a new purpose-built Workhouse was constructed on Eastgate between 1837-38. This exhibition will chart the development and history of this important local building which sadly no longer exists.
From March 2019 onwards
The Museum has been lucky enough to have had donated a large collection of exquisitely dressed and decorated peg dolls created by a local lady. They will make a beautiful display in the Museum and its large window in March 2019.
More details and pictures to follow….
Silk Willoughby Aircrash, 4th June 1944
On the 4th of June, 1944, an American B24 Liberator (Sweet Chariot 261) demolished 2 farm buildings at Willoughby Walks. The occupants of the farm were unhurt and there was no-one on board the aircraft. This fascinating story will be presented in June 2019, 75 years after the event.